Which countries are competing in Eurovision 2020?

After much speculation and anxious waiting by fans, the EBU ended our long wait on Thursday, revealing the finalised list of competing nations for Rotterdam next year. 41 countries are set to compete, with 39 returning from last year, and Bulgaria and Ukraine both coming back after a year out. Sadly, this meant that Hungary’s departure was confirmed, as was Montenegro’s.

The list of competing countries:

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Azerbaijan
  6. Belarus
  7. Belgium
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Croatia
  10. Cyprus
  11. Czech Republic
  12. Denmark
  13. Estonia
  14. Finland
  15. France
  16. Georgia
  17. Germany
  18. Greece
  19. Iceland
  20. Ireland
  21. Israel
  22. Italy
  23. Latvia
  24. Lithuania
  25. Malta
  26. Moldova
  27. Netherlands
  28. North Macedonia
  29. Norway
  30. Poland
  31. Portugal
  32. Romania
  33. Russia
  34. San Marino
  35. Serbia
  36. Slovenia
  37. Spain
  38. Sweden
  39. Switzerland
  40. Ukraine
  41. United Kingdom

The big five (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the UK) and the Netherlands will automatically qualify to the Grand Final on 16th May, leaving the other 35 countries to compete in the two semi finals.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s